Getting ready

Yesterday I packed the bike at the workshop. The guys at Dave’s Filco farm and sport, Jeremy in particular, did a really good job in customizing a jet ski crate to accommodate the tall KTM plus he made a rack to keep the saddlebags stable and had it powder coated in only 2 days.  wheels stayed on, only wind shield came off and handlebars needed rolling forward and she fits in nicely. I’m gonna keep the crate for coming back and future trips. Today I learnt that my planned flight date was a bit too ambitious so I’ll be changing that to around the 15th of june. Chris Edwards from GO! logistics is organizing the transport and release of the bike at the Sydney side and the carnet de passage. Everything flows nice and easy.

It got cold today in St. Arnaud, I’ve got the fire going, makes me realize that I really wanna be somewhere warmer. Two friends of mine mentioned the same thing and I wonder if its an age thing? not that I feel agey, au contraire!

Leave a comment